top of page

Board of Directors

Board Officers: 
Tara Jenkins:  Member since 2019

Tara is the CEO of Conscious Revolution LLC, an organization that builds conscious businesses.  She has formerly worked in Human Resources leadership roles at IDEXX, Pierce Atwood, Martin's Point Healthcare and The Capital Group Companies. Tara is the Chair of the ProsperityME Board and Chair of the Executive Committee. 

Brian Zenda: Member since 2022

Brian is a Tax Accountant at WEX, Inc. Brian is a member of the Finance Committee and is the Vice Chair of the Board.


Eileen Fongemie: Member since 2018

Eileen is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Certified Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Workers’ Compensation Professional (WCP) and serves as Vice President and Assistant Treasurer for Maine Employers Mutual Insurance Company (MEMIC). She serves as Board Treasurer and is a Member of the Executive Committee and Chair of the Finance Committee.

Colette Twigg-Rowse: Member since 2015

Collette is Vice President of Commercial Lending at Bath Savings Institution. Prior to Bath Savings Institution, Colette was SVP of Credit Administration at Northeast Bank and CFO of a successful software company. She is Secretary of the Board and a Member of the Finance Committee.

Board Members: 

Michelle Allen: Member since 2022

Michelle Allen currently holds the title of Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer at Androscoggin Bank, with over 15 years of experience in the Banking and Finance industry. She is certified as a Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR), Certified Employee Benefits Specialist (CEBS), and has achieved an MBA from Southern New Hampshire University. In her role, she oversees HR, Learning & Development, Regulatory Compliance, Corporate Impact and Volunteerism. Michelle is a member of the Program Committee.. 

Helen Andreoli: Member since 2015

Helen is a Founding Partner and CFO of Great Diamond Partners and is responsible for client relationships and practice management.  Previously, she held similar positions at UBS, Merrill Lynch and Morgan Stanley. Helen is a former Chair of the Board and is the current Chair of the Program Committee.

Mary Axelsen: Member since 2023

Mary Axelsen, Founder & CEO of WeMaxx Consulting, is a former HR executive with global Fortune 250 experience. She has worked for private, public, for-profit, non-profit, and VC-backed companies across various industries and business functions such as Biotechnology, IT, Healthcare, Retail, Financial Services, and Supply Chain. She has a Master’s degree in Organizational Leadership and certifications in DEI, Change, Hogan, and 360 assessments. Mary is a Member of the Program Committee.

Christen Graham: Member since 2017

Christen is the founder of Giving Strong, a social impact consulting firm that guides clients committed to supporting community, philanthropic and sustainability initiatives. Christen is a Member of the Marketing and Development Committee.


Quincy Hentzel: Member Since 2011

Quincy is the CEO of the Portland Regional Chamber of Commerce.  Previously, Quincy was Director of Business Relations for Industrium in Portland and also served as Director of Governmental Affairs for the Maine Credit Union League. She serves as a Board Member.

E’nkul Kanakan: Member since 2009

E’nkul, originally from the DRC, has a Master in Education with specialization in English as a Foreign Language and a Master in Business Administration with specialization in Electronic Business. He has worked for the United States State Department abroad, a past school educator with the Portland Public Schools, the District Community Relations Officer for KeyBank, N.A and a part-time faculty for the University of New England. He presently works at Granite Bay Care as HR Labor/Employee Relations Director and is a grassroots organizer in Maine.  He is a former Chair of the Board and currently serves as a Board Member and as a Member of the Program Committee. 

Martha Fox: Member since 2023

Martha is Of Counsel at Preti Flaherty, Beliveau & Pachios, LLP, practicing primarily in Trust & Estates and income tax planning matters, and related areas. She has previously worked with asylum seekers from the Middle East/North Africa region, with a faith-based organization, and is an active supporter of sustainable organic farming practices.  



bottom of page